

United States Senate

Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs

Senator Ron Johnson, Chairman Senator Claire McCaskill, Ranking Member

BUSINESS MEETING

Wednesday, June 13, 2018 10 a.m. SD-342, Dirksen Senate Office Building

AGENDA

Nominations

- 1. Nomination of Kelly A. Higashi to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia;
- 2. Nomination of Frederick M. Nutt to be Controller, Office of Federal Financial Management, Office of Management and Budget;
- 3. Nomination of Emory A. Rounds III to be Director, U.S. Office of Government Ethics.

Legislation

1.	S. 2836, Preventing Emerging Threats Act of 2018;
2.	S, Disaster Recovery Reform Act of 2018;
3.	S. 2392, Cyber SAFETY Act of 2018;
4.	S. 2948, Payment Integrity Information Act of 2018;
5.	S. 1204, Post Office Discontinuance Accountability Act of 2017;
6.	S, Opportunities to Provide for Illicit Opioid Interdiction and Detection Act of 2018;
7.	S Modernizing Congressional Reporting Act of 2018:

- 8. S. 2374, Stopping Improper Payments to Deceased People Act;
- 9. S. ____, Federal Personal Property Management Act of 2018;
- 10. S. 2397, Department of Homeland Security Data Framework Act of 2018;
- 11. S. 2896, Justice Against Corruption on K Street Act of 2018;
- 12. S. 2276, Good Accounting Obligation in Government Act;
- 13. H.R. 4581, Screening and Vetting Passenger Exchange Act;
- 14. H.R. 5079, DHS Field Engagement Accountability Act;
- 15. H.R. 4567, DHS Overseas Personnel Enforcement Act of 2017.

Postal Naming Bills

- 1. H.R. 1496, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 4040 West Washington Boulevard in Los Angeles, California, as the "Marvin Gaye Post Office";
- 2. H.R. 2673, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 514 Broadway Street in Pekin, Illinois, as the "Lance Corporal Jordan S. Bastean Post Office";
- 3. H.R. 3183, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 13683 James Madison Highway in Palmyra, Virginia, as the "U.S. Navy Seaman Dakota Kyle Rigsby Post Office";
- 4. H.R. 4301, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 201 Tom Hall Street in Fort Mill, South Carolina, as the "J. Elliot Williams Post Office Building";
- H.R.4406, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 99 Macombs Place in New York, New York, as the "Tuskegee Airmen Post Office Building";
- 6. H.R. 4463, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 6 Doyers Street in New York, New York, as the "Mabel Lee Memorial Post Office";
- 7. H.R. 4574, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 108 West Schick Road in Bloomingdale, Illinois, as the "Bloomingdale Veterans"

Memorial Post Office Building";

- 8. H.R. 4646, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service Located at 1900 Corporate Drive in Birmingham, Alabama, as the "Lance Corporal Thomas E. Rivers, Jr. Post Office Building";
- 9. H.R. 4685, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 515 Hope Street in Bristol, Rhode Island, as the "First Sergeant P. Andrew McKenna Jr. Post Office";
- H.R. 4722, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 11 Market Street in Saugerties, New York, as the "Maurice D. Hinchey Post Office Building";
- 11. H.R. 4840, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 567 East Franklin Street in Oviedo, Florida, as the "Sergeant First Class Alwyn Crendall Cashe Post Office Building";
- 12. S. 2549, to designate the United States Postal Service located at 1234 Saint Johns Place in Brooklyn, New York, as the "Major Robert Odell Owens Post Office";
- 13. S. 2692, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 4558 Broadway in New York, New York, as the "Stanley Michels Post Office Building".